Asia-Pacific Committee

Committee Members

NameCompany Role
Steve MacMillanUnique GroupChairman
Jaap ZwikkerHeerema Marine ContractorsVice-Chairman
Simon BinstedFugro
Darren BruntonKB Associates
Mike MeadeM3 Marine Group
Shin NiwaOcean Works Asia

Regional Representatives in Technical Committees

Each IMCA region can nominate a representative to serve on each of the world-wide committees. The following are currently nominated by this region:

Steven FoongGlobal MaritimeCompetence & Training Committee
Darren ThomasMMA Offshore AsiaHealth, Safety, Security & Environment Committee
Lakshmi NarayananHeerema Marine ContractorsLifting & Rigging Committee
Simon BinstedFugroDiving Committee
Mike MeadeM3 Marine GroupMarine Committee
Andy ChingUnique SystemOffshore Survey Committee
George ChristidisTechnipFMCRemote Systems & ROV Committee


From time to time, the committee may form workgroups to develop or oversee specific work items.