Skip to content

Marine Division Committee

Our aim

IMCA’s Marine Division Committee is concerned with all aspects of specialist offshore vessel operations. Our continuous thirty year work history, since the formation of the Dynamic Positioning Vessel Owners Association in 1989, establishes us as the leading industry body on Dynamic Positioning. The International Maritime Organization recognises us in the regard.

Our activities

Our Marine Division Management Committee is the parent committee for our specialist areas which include Dynamic Positioning, Renewable Energy and Vessel Assurance through our eCMID system.

IMCA Contact

Andy Goldsmith
Technical Adviser – Marine

Committee members

Name Company Role
Pawel Panka TechnipFMC Committee Chairman
Quirien Grul Allseas Group SA Committee Member
Rodolphe Bouchet Bourbon Committee Member
Bart Vanden Eynde DEME Offshore BE Committee Member
Erik van Hintum Heerema Marine Contractors Committee Member
Richard Purser IMCA Committee Member
Mike Meade M3 Marine Group Pte Ltd Committee Member (Regional – AP)
Martin Jakobsen Maersk Supply Service A/S Committee Member
Mauro Boni RINA Services SpA Committee Member
John de Hartog Saipem Committee Member
Bryan D’sa Seamec Limited Committee Member
Alan MacLeay Subsea 7 Committee Member
Daniel Marins Subsea 7 Committee Member (Regional – SA)
Harry Jarvis Subsea 7 Committee Member
Derek Leiper Vroon Offshore Services Ltd Committee Member
Andy Goldsmith IMCA IMCA Secretariat Lead
Minutes of Meetings

Please log in to view meeting minutes


There are three main sub-committees within Marine – they cover the specialist areas of Dynamic Positioning, Marine Renewable Energy and eCMID (Common Marine Inspection Document).

News & Events