Skip to content

Marine Autonomous Surface Systems

The Marine Autonomous Surface Systems (MASS) Committee aims to be a focal point and convener of knowledge, guidance and regulatory developments in MASS vessels, subsurface, surface and secondary systems operated in conjunction with MASS vessels.

Facilitate and develop internationally approved MASS regulations, influencing and collaborating with key regulators such as with IMO Member states, other international agencies, industry bodies.

IMCA Contact

Margaret Fitzgerald
Head of Legal & Regulatory Affairs

IMCA Contact

Richard Purser
Technical Adviser – Marine

Committee Members

Name Company Role
Eric Primeau BP Exploration Operating Company Ltd Committee Chair
Daniel Stoyle BP Exploration Operating Company Ltd Committee Vice-Chair
Nicolas Chasiotis Allseas Group SA Committee Member
Raimund Bjordal Equinor ASA Committee Member
Gary Sanders Ocean Infinity Group Holding AB Committee Member
Sofia Lundmark Ocean Infinity Group Holding AB Committee Member
Lucas Marino Petrobras – Petroleo Brasileiro S.A. Committee Member
Kristian Breidfjord Reach Subsea AS Committee Member
Jacco Osnabrugge Royal IHC Committee Member
Cinthya Lopes Simwave BV Committee Member
Graeme Russell TechnipFMC Committee Member
Torsten Marten UTEC Survey, Inc. Committee Member
Shepard Smith XOCEAN Ltd Committee Member
Richard Purser IMCA IMCA Secretariat Lead
Minutes of Meetings

Please log in to view meeting minutes

News & Events