Skip to content

Offshore Survey

Our aim

IMCA’s Offshore Survey Division Management Committee addresses the techniques, equipment and skills of offshore positioning and hydrographic surveying. We play an important role in setting standards and best practices in this technology-driven sector of our industry.

Our activities

Include the development and publishing of a wide range of up to date guidance documentation on a variety of surveying techniques. We are also active in the qualification and competence of offshore surveying personnel through our suite of assessment frameworks. This is critical in an industry sector which taps into the freelance labour market.

IMCA Contact

Roger Moore
Technical Adviser – Remote Systems and ROV, Offshore Survey

Committee Members

Name Company Role
Mike Clark Subsea7 Committee Chair
Dave Matthews TechnipFMC Committee Vice-Chair
Ian Ellis 3D at Depth Inc. Committee Member
Michiel van de Munt Allseas Group SA Committee Member
Gordon Brown Andrews Hydrographics Ltd Committee Member
Scott Howden DOF Group ASA Committee Member
John Chatten Fugro Committee Member (Regional – SA)
Paul McBride Fugro Committee Member
Kate McCubbin Oceaneering International Committee Member
Julian Nelson Oceanscan Ltd Committee Member (C&T rep)
Tristan Fleury Saipem Committee Member
Simon Waterfield Sonardyne International Ltd Committee Member
Torsten Marten UTEC Survey, Inc. Committee Member
Roger Moore IMCA IMCA Secretariat Lead
Minutes of Meetings

Please log in to view meeting minutes

News & Events