Skip to content

IMCA shortlisted for edie’s Sustainability Leaders Awards 2022

Published on 26 November 2021

The International Marine Contractors Association’s (IMCA) Environmental Sustainability Committee (ESC) has made the shortlist for ‘Team of the year’ at edie’s 15th annual Sustainability Leaders Awards.

Championing climate leadership, the awards scheme celebrates the people, projects and partnerships that are transforming business. The “Team of the year” accolade will be awarded to the in-house sustainability/energy team that has delivered tangible environmental improvements, displaying effective and dynamic teamwork, strong values and innovative approaches to achieve success.

This nomination recognises IMCA’s ESC’s contribution, as a geographically-dispersed dynamic team, to improving performance in environmental sustainability in the offshore energy sector by developing the first-ever Recommended Code of Practice on Environmental Sustainability, in collaboration with members, for members.

IMCA Contact

Nadine Robinson
Technical Adviser – Environmental Sustainability

Nadine Robinson, IMCA’s Technical Adviser for Environmental Sustainability enthused:

“We are delighted to be among the many high-calibre nominees for this category. The ESC has worked hard to collaborate over, and deliver, the industry’s first ever Recommended Code of Practice for Environmental Sustainability. Aimed at advancing environmental sustainability it lays the foundation for greater awareness, stakeholder engagement and concerted action fundamental to long-term value creation. We are excited to put its principles into practice with the launch of our environmental self-assessment tool next year.”

The ESC was established in 2018, and with growing member interest, collaboration and acknowledgement of environment and energy as material issues it became a core committee of IMCA in 2020. Further information on the Code, including an At A Glance version is available below.

Winners will be announced at a live ceremony on 2 February 2022.