Skip to content

Health, Safety, Security & Environment Committee – Chair and Vice Chair

The  Health, Safety, Security & Environment Committee underwent an election during July of this year. We are pleased to announce that following this election, at the next meeting, a Chair and Vice-Chair were selected.

The committee selected Darren Male of Fugro, based in Houston, as the Chair.  The existing Vice-Chair, Jim Knight of Heerema Marine Contractors, agreed to remain as Vice-Chair.

IMCA takes this opportunity to thank the previous Chair, Darren Thomas of MMA Offshore, for his contribution to the work of IMCA and the HSSE Core Committee going back to 2018. Darren remains on the committee as Asia-Pacific representative.

Members are reminded that the new HSSE Core Committee is as follows:

  • Darren Male
  • Jim Knight
  • Lori van Donge
  • Liam Syme
  • Camilla Heggøy
  • Mark Impey
  • Mike Newbury
  • James Raistrick
  • Darren Thomas
  • David Forsyth
  • Andy Woolgar
  • Don Davies
  • Rolinda van Zanten

Heerema Marine Contractors
Allseas Group SA
Boskalis Offshore
Helix Energy Solutions Group
McDermott International Inc.
MMA Offshore
Rocksalt Subsea Ltd
Subsea 7
Van Oord


Middle East & India representative
North America representative

Asia-Pacific representative

(Vice-Chair, Security Committee)

For more information, please contact [email protected].

IMCA Contact

Nicholas Hough
Consultant - Safety and Security

Information Note Details

Published date: 30 September 2021
Information note ID: 1577


IMCA’s store terms and conditions ( apply to all downloads from IMCA’s website, including this document.

IMCA makes every effort to ensure the accuracy and reliability of the data contained in the documents it publishes, but IMCA shall not be liable for any guidance and/or recommendation and/or statement herein contained. The information contained in this document does not fulfil or replace any individual’s or Member's legal, regulatory or other duties or obligations in respect of their operations. Individuals and Members remain solely responsible for the safe, lawful and proper conduct of their operations.