Skip to content
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

IMCA Regional Webinar

IMCA’s Asia Pacific and Middle East & India Committees joined forces for the first time to host a webinar on 17 March 2021 starting at 0800hrs GMT/1600hrs Singapore SGT/1200hrs Gulf Standard Time.

Agenda

  • Brief IMCA Update – Allen Leatt, Chief Executive
  • Nina Su of Siemens Gamesa – An update on offshore renewables from the G+ APAC group.
  • Margaret Fitzgerald, IMCA – The vaccination challenge of COVID-19 – the Neptune Declaration and the seafarer’s experience. 
  • Mike Liddell, Fugro – The Benefit of an Industry Specification on USBL system Calibration on behalf of IMCA’s Offshore Survey Committee.
  • Q&A Session

Below you can find links to a PDF of the presentations given – this includes information on each of the speakers, a link to a recording of the webinar, a podcast short summary of the webinar by Nick Hough of IMCA and details from the Q&A session.

During the webinar we gave tribute to the late RP Singh who was an advocate of IMCA for many years. You may be interested in viewing the personal tributes to RP, posted by his family, friends and colleagues on You Tube.

Event Information

Schedule:

17 March 2021 from 08:00 GMT
Ends 10:00 GMT

Event categories: