Skip to content

Environmental Sustainability

Our aim

IMCA aims to advance environmental sustainability in the offshore marine contracting industry by supporting the membership in:

  • Improving its environmental performance and
  • The transition to a low-carbon and climate-resilient economy

Join us in helping the industry further improve its environmental and energy performance.

Our activities

Our committee affords a forum for discussion, exchange of experiences and good practices, and sharing knowledge. It helps members in their efforts towards achieving environmental sustainability through supporting the membership in:

  • Working with clients and contractors towards a level playing field in environmental sustainability requirements
  • Minimising carbon footprints
  • Reducing emissions of all kinds
  • Reducing or eliminating plastic waste

Guidance documents, technical reports, and regular bulletins aid members in meeting environmental sustainability requirements and in continuing to improve their environmental, energy and climate related performance. We work in conjunction with the Marine Policy & Regulatory Affairs and Marine Renewable Energy Committees.

IMCA’s Recommended Code of Practice on Environmental Sustainability was published in May 2021

IMCA Contact

Mary Ntamark
Technical Adviser – Environmental Sustainability

Committee Members

Name Company Role
Stig Clementsen DOF Group ASA Committee Chair
Elena De Lazzari Allseas Group SA Committee Member
Elizabeth Castrillon Jimenez Boskalis Offshore Committee Member
Erik Bergh DeepOcean AS Committee Member
Nadia Aarab DeepOcean AS Committee Member
Jiska Verhulst DEME Offshore BE NV Committee Member
Thomas De Meulenaer DEME Offshore BE NV Committee Member
Peter Burger Fugro Committee Member
John Butler Global Maritime Consultancy Ltd Committee Member
Meike Kolthof Heerema Marine Contractors Committee Member
Shane Jakeman Helix Energy Solutions Group, Inc. Committee Member
Gaurav Dimri McDermott International Inc. Committee Member
Shivani Yereddi McDermott International Inc. Committee Member
Pierluigi Nunzi Saipem Committee Member
Laure Ascheri SBM Offshore NV Committee Member
Philippe Moulin SBM Offshore NV Committee Member
Arjen Leendertse Subsea7 Committee Member
Alexandra Monteiro TechnipFMC Committee Member
Jose Sanchez TechnipFMC Committee Member
Mary Ntamark IMCA IMCA Secretariat Lead
Minutes of Meetings

Please log in to view meeting minutes

News & Events