Skip to content

Marine Renewable Energy

Our aim

The Marine Renewable Energy Committee co-ordinates all Marine Division related work items associated with the renewable energy sector.

Our activities

We promote relevant experience and best practice to support our Members who are operating in all areas of the offshore energy industry. We work closely with our Members and a number of peer organisations to ensure we share relevant information while considering the particular challenges and opportunities in this field.

IMCA Contact

Rhys Jones
Technical Adviser – Marine Renewable Energy

Committee Members

Name Company Role
Alan MacLeay Subsea7 Committee Chair
Ruurd Boersma Acta Marine Offshore Services B.V. Committee Member
Maarten de Wit Ampelmann Operations B.V. Committee Member
Sebastiaan Janssen Boskalis Offshore Committee Member
Beate Hildenbrand G+ Global Offshore Wind Health and Safety Organisation Committee Member
June Calder Health & Safety Executive Committee Member
Sophie Willcock International Jack-Up Barge Owners Association Committee Member
Charlotte Hjort Maersk Supply Service A/S Committee Member
Peter Lowson Maritime & Coastguard Agency Committee Member
Steve Myers North Star Renewables Committee Member
Gareth Potts RWE Renewables GmbH Committee Member
Anthony Milligan ScottishPower Renewables Committee Member
Kerrie Forster The Workboat Association Committee Member
Stephen Brady Ørsted Wind Power A/S Committee Member
Rhys Jones IMCA IMCA Secretariat Lead
Minutes of Meetings

Please log in to view meeting minutes

News & Events